fleetkasce.blogg.se

Gravity falls full episodes 2017
Gravity falls full episodes 2017








gravity falls full episodes 2017
  1. Gravity falls full episodes 2017 tv#
  2. Gravity falls full episodes 2017 free#

This was from the third episode of Gravity Falls, and in it: Multiple episodes have proven Gravity Falls does not give a damn about killing sentient beings. They pull off things in this show I can’t believe Disney ever let through. Gravity Falls shares in this philosophy and ramps it up to eleven. Why was I supposed to become invested in a show’s characters or world when I felt they were talking down to me like the rest of society?Īll that did was drive me to shows that respected me. Less serious but no less aggravating was watching a show made for someone my age and feeling a lack of any consequence or danger. I remember how awful it felt to constantly be told I was becoming a young man yet feeling like my voice didn’t matter. I remember my parents refusing to answer my questions about the world because they didn’t think I could handle the answers. But I remember 12 years ago, when I was Dipper and Mable’s age. People think we need to talk down and protect our kids, that they can’t handle all of life’s cruelties and complexities. I am a firm believer that children are capable of so much more than we give them credit for. Combine that with never knowing what type of joke will be thrown at you and you’ve got a winner. This show is smartly written, wonderfully voiced, and brilliantly animated. One minute you’ll get some brilliant character-based humor (often bolstered by Kristen Schaal’s inherent hilarity)… I think that’s one of the reasons Gravity Falls is as funny as it is you just never know what to expect. For a kids’ show on Disney, I’m amazed at how many different types of comedy they utilize.

gravity falls full episodes 2017

Gravity Falls consistently makes me laugh out loud. It’s not just because humor is subjective, it’s also that breaking down a gag to the sum of its parts tends to rob it of its appeal. It’s really hard to properly analyze and review a show’s jokes or style of humor. So just a heart-punch? I don’t know, I’m crying too much to care. That means when there is conflict it’s real and earned, and when Mable and Dipper show they truly love each other it’s like a gut-punch to the heart. They admit they care and admit when someone hurts them, just like real people do. The characters in this show have no problem with letting others know how they feel. Gravity Falls is the complete opposite of that. You know how every awful romantic comedy relies on miscommunication that could easily be resolved if its protagonists weren’t hateful idiots?

gravity falls full episodes 2017

The crew behind this show never have any of the core cast turn on each other just to create drama or a story every line of dialogue feels true to who these people are. A huge part of that is that there is never any conflict just for conflict’s sake. This decision results in every character feeling real. I think that’s a beautiful message, but it also serves another purpose. Alex Hirsch dared to do something different when he created Gravity Falls he wanted to show how important family and friends were to kids watching. Pretty much every cartoon that has ever existed plays up sibling conflict this show makes a point to portray how incredible that familial bond can actually be. Mable and Dipper may fight sometimes, but their default is loving each other. That little smile the animators made a point of throwing in sums up the strongest aspect of this show. You want to know when I realized how much I loved Gravity Falls? When I paid close enough attention to the theme song to notice this. I could easily spend the rest of the night outlining every single aspect of this show that I adore, but I only have the time to focus on the four biggest reasons I love this show. This show has absolutely everything that I admire in children’s programming and hope one day to emulate.

Gravity falls full episodes 2017 tv#

I can say, unequivocally, that Gravity Falls is one of the finest kids’ shows to ever air and is probably the strongest in the genre on TV right now. That rapidly morphed into a near obsession and me devouring the rest of the first season in four days. Last weekend I found myself with a bit of time, so I decided to check out a couple episodes of Gravity Falls. But I am trying to get my own kids’ show picked up, so I’m willing to learn from the best children’s programs out there.

Gravity falls full episodes 2017 free#

I’m always hesitant to start watching a new show as a vet student in the middle of clinical rotations I don’t have a ton of free time. The big difference between the two? Gravity Falls was a kid’s show. As I read more about it, I kept hearing that there was another similar show called Gravity Falls. I quickly decided that this was one of the most hilarious programs I’d ever seen. Late last year, I started watching Rick and Morty.










Gravity falls full episodes 2017